Friday, December 4, 2020

Book Review: The Little Red Sleigh

 


Here's a great little Christmas book that's new this season to share with your kids of all ages!  

About the Book

Believe in the magic of Christmas with this heartwarming Christmas picture book about the little red sleigh that could, perfect for fans of The Polar Express!

The Little Red Sleigh has one big dream―to one day become Santa's big red sleigh! But all her life, she's been told she's too small, she's too young, she can't fly, and she certainly can't meet Santa. Well, this Christmas, with the help of some friends, she's determined to do the impossible. Little Red Sleigh is a heartwarming children's Christmas book you'll want to read again and again. Full of winter joy and Christmas magic, this Christmas book for kids will remind you that no dream is out of reach if you believe.

My Review

I enjoyed this story of a little red sleigh who has big dreams of working with Santa at the North Pole. As the little sleigh makes the journey to find Santa he is told by the train and the truck that he has to grow little by little. It is a wonderful message for impatient little ones who want to be big. In the end, the sleigh gives joy to children and sees child by child he is becoming better at what he's designed for. Beautiful illustrations and a great Christmas book to share with children preschool and up. 

I obtained this book through Net Galley and have left an honest review.

Things You Can Do

15 DIY Candy Cane Sled Crafts

Santa's Sleigh Craft


<---Using the Magic Treehouse with IDD Adults and Children